The 7 Stages of Grieving [Play] [25th Anniversary edition]

  • Wesley Enoch and Deborah Mailman
  • Paperback
  • Playlab
  • 00/01/1900
  • ISBN: 9781925338966

RRP: Original price was: $25.95.Current price is: $22.04. (Inc. GST)

4 in stock



This is a proud milestone in Australian theatre history; a contemporary Indigenous performance text from the highly acclaimed Kooemba Jdarra. Appropriating western forms whilst using traditional storytelling, it gives emotional insight into Murri life. This one-woman show follows the journey of an Aboriginal ‘Everywoman’ as she tells poignant and humorous stories of grief and reconciliation. A powerful, demanding and culturally profound text, The 7 Stages of Grieving is a celebration of Indigenous survival, an invitation to grieve publicly, a time to exorcize pain. It has a universal theme told through the personal experiences of one incredible character.

The 7 Stages of Grieving premiered at the Sydney Theatre Company in August, 2002 and was directed by Wesley Enoch, starring Deborah Mailman. It has since toured nationally.

Contact Endeavour Education
for More Information