Sound Waves Decodable Readers Year 1 – Extended Set

  • Firefly Education
  • Multi Pack
  • Firefly Education
  • 01/08/2023
  • ISBN: 9781741355215

RRP: $342.00 (Inc. GST)


Sound Waves Year 1 Decodable Readers are available in three levels of difficulty: support, core and extended. The Year 1 Decodable Readers all follow the same systematic synthetic phonics sequence.

The extended set of Year 1 Decodable Readers follows a systematic synthetic phonics sequence that aligns perfectly with the teaching sequence of Sound Waves Spelling.

There are 43 different books in the Year 1 extended set. Each book in the set features a focus phoneme–grapheme relationship, charming illustrations and a captivating story.

Books in the extended set include:

  • CCCVC and CVCCC words
  • two-syllable words
  • words with the suffixes sedingerly and y
  • newly learned Special Words from the Sound Waves Spelling teaching sequence
  • a steadily increasing word count of 130–290 words.

In addition, every Decodable Reader includes a Warm Up section with words containing the focus phoneme–grapheme relationship, Book Chat questions to encourage students to reflect on what they are reading, and tips for helping students during reading.

View extended sample books:
The Bug Club
The Singing King
Little Red
Family Farms

Contact Endeavour Education
for More Information