Frank McGuinness Plays: 1 – Factory Girls, Observe the Sons of Ulster Marching towards the Somme; Innocence, Carthigians, Baglady

  • Frank McGuinness
  • Faber
  • 1/7/2005
  • ISBN: 9780571177400

RRP: $45.00 (Inc. GST)


This first collection by Frank McGuinness contains plays from the 1980s, including his major work of that decade, Observe the Sons of Ulster Marching Towards the Somme, a powerful and profoundly moving study of a group of Ulster Protestant volunteers in the Great War. The book also contains Carthaginians, set in a Derry graveyard in the aftermath of the Bloody Sunday killings, Innocence, McGuinness’s vigorous drama based on the life of Caravaggio, The Factory Girls and Baglady.

Contact Endeavour Education
for More Information