An Alien in the Jam Factory

  • Chrissie Sains
  • Walker Books
  • 02/06/2021
  • ISBN: 9781406396126

RRP: $14.99 (Inc. GST)

Description

The first book in a hilarious, jam-packed new adventure series starring Scooter the inventor and his top secret alien sidekick.

Scooter McLay’s cerebral palsy affects how quickly he can move his body, but his hyper-creative brain is a constant fizz of brilliant ideas. He spends every day inventing top secret recipes and machines for his family’s jam factory. There’s just one thing missing … a pet, to share it all with. Or better still, a friend. When a tiny alien named Fizzbee crashes through the factory window, she might just be the answer. Now it’s all hands on deck, as they team up to save the factory from dastardly neighbour Daffy Dodgy.

  • Perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart and Tom McLaughlin, this stars an irrepressible main character and is a subtle representation of a child living with a disability.
  • A hilarious new adventure series from a talented debut author with a knack for creating ingenious inventions and funny villains (including Boris the largely indifferent guinea pig), whilst exploring key themes of loneliness and friendship with a light touch.
  • Chrissie’s warm and funny text is perfectly paired with Jenny Taylor’s madcap, hugely imaginative black and white illustrations. Marvel over just how many types of jam can exist in one factory.

Contact Endeavour Education
for More Information